Existence

Existence

I looked at the sky tainted with black and white

Wondering where had it gone wrong

Black and White

Every moment of my life is painted in gray

No matter how I turn, I run, I look

The same pigment, the same color appears

I closed my eyes to find comfort

But instead of comfort, fear engulfed me

Everything black and nothing to be seen

I felt hopeless than before

Instinctively I opened them once again

I looked at the sky tainted with black and white

Wondering where had it gone wrong

Asking myself the same row of questions

Why do I live like this?

When will things turn in my favor?

All my life all I desired was to live

Live without regrets, experience the fall and stand again

I prayed dearly for everything to turn right

Not in a month, a year, a few years maybe?

But it seems there is still no chance for reality to knock

Until now existence is all I have

Waiting, just waiting, that maybe, just maybe

I get to have the chance live for myself

Leave a Reply

